2024 Content Advisory Committee

Meet the 2024
Content Advisory Committee

The Content Advisory Committee’s (CAC) goal is to review, grade, and select proposals that align with the 2024 Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo’s theme, Thriving Museums, Healthy Communities.

The CAC evaluates content for the Annual Meeting by reviewing proposal submissions through a “blind” peer-review process. Each of the four thematic tracks of Personal, Organizational, Community, and Society is assigned a subgroup of reviewers for detailed discussions and recommendations specific to those tracks.

The CAC works closely with AAM staff to ensure the program reflects a thoughtful balance of topics based on the needs of and active conversations in the field and previous meeting evaluations.

Eric Carpio
2024 Content Advisory Committee Chair
Chief Community Museum Officer and Director, Fort Garland Museum & Cultural Center, History Colorado
Ft. Garland, CO

Franky Abbott
Director of Security, National Museum of Women in the Arts
Washington, DC

Cynthia Brown
Principal, Museum EXP Minneapolis, MN

Lauren Cooper
Exhibition Developer, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County, Los Angeles, CA

David Dadone
Executive Director & Chief Curator
Boulder Museum of Contemporary Art
Boulder, CO

Keahe Davis
Education Director, King Kamehameha V Judiciary History Center
Honolulu, HI

Melissa de Bie
Director of Curatorial Services & Collections Access, History Colorado
Denver, CO

Rachel Demma, ED.D.
Vice President of Education & Innovation, Port Discovery Children’s Museum
Baltimore, MD

Elizabeth Dinschel
Executive Director, National Mining Hall of Fame and Museum
Leadville, CO

Kristina Durocher
Director, University of New Hampshire Museum of Art
Durham, NC

Linda Endersby
Registrar/Collections, Museum of Art & Archaeology
Columbia, MO

Barbara Engelskirchen
Chief Development Officer, National Museum of Mexican Art
Chicago, IL

Reema Ghazi
Manager of National Programs & Partnerships,
National Gallery of Art
Silver Spring, MD

Marion Gill
Deputy Director, Cantor Arts Center, Stanford University
Stanford, CA

AJ Goehle
Chief Executive Officer,
Luci Creative
Lincolnwood, IL

Eileen Goldspiel
Director, Advancement, American Alliance of Museums
Arlington, VA

Georgette Grier-Key
Executive Director and Chief Curator, Eastville Community Historical Society
Sag Harbor, NY

Carolyn Halpin-Healy
Executive Director
Arts & Minds
New York, NY

Jennifer Hamilton
Director of Community Partnership Strategy
Baltimore, MD

Laura Hapke
Collections Manager, Seton Hall University, Walsh Gallery
South Orange, NJ

Joe Imholte
Executive Vice President, The Bakken Museum
Minneapolis, MN

Tramia Jackson
Director of Learning
George Washington’s Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon, VA

Sherilyne Jones
Doctoral Student/Museum Consultant, University of South Florida
Tampa, FL

Laura Klopfer
Deputy Director, Center for Learning Innovation, Smithsonian’s National Zoo and Conservation Biology Institute
Washington, DC

Megan Lantz
Director, Social Impact
American Alliance of Museums
Arlington, VA

Bill Lawrence
President & CEO, San Diego History Center
San Diego, CA

Sarah Lewis
Museum Manager, Culture & Heritage Museums of York County
Rock Hill, SC

Jack Ludden
Digital Experience and Innovation Strategist, Balboa Park Online Collaborative
Los Angeles, CA

Kathleen Lugarich
Director, Programs and Education, The Army Historical Foundation
Ft. Belvoir, VA

Leila Makdisi
Education Coordinator, Museum of Science and Industry Chicago
Chicago, IL

Elysian McNiff Koglmeier
Head of Partnerships,
Artwork Archive
Denver, CO

Raka Nandi
Director of Exhibits and Collections, Museum of Science and History
Memphis, TN

Nick Neylon
Wyoming State Parks, Historic Sites, and Trails
Cheyenne, WY

Terrie Nolinske, Ph.D.
Principal, TNI Consultants, LLC
Tampa, FL

Jennifer Olson
Guest and Community Engagement Manager, Chicago Academy of Sciences, Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum
Chicago, IL

Joseph O’Neill
Content Manager and Editor II
American Alliance of Museums
Arlington, VA

Dean Phelus
Editor in Chief, Museum Magazine, Senior Director, Special Projects, American Alliance of Museums
Arlington, VA

Heather Pressman
Director of Learning & Engagement, Historic Denver Inc.’s Molly Brown House Museum
Denver, CO

Laurel Robinson
Associate Vice President, Programs & Community Engagement, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA

Kimberly Robinson
Staff Curator, National Park Service
Herndon, WV

Grace Stewart
Assistant Director, Equity and Culture, American Alliance of Museums
Arlington, VA

Mariam Tabatabaee
Associate Educator, Lucas Museum of Narrative Art
Los Angeles, CA

Anne Terry
Director of Education, Tracy Aviary
Salt Lake, UT

Annie Thomas-Bubel
Learning Programs Coordinator, Nemours Estate
Wilmington, DE

Jen Tobias
Association Director of Exhibition and Curator of Arts, Denver Botanic Gardens
Denver, CO

Glenda Turner
Senior Director of Marketing and Public Relations, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation
Williamsburg, VA

Cecelia Walls
Assistant Director, Content, American Alliance of Museums
Arlington, VA

Amelia Wiggins
Director of Advancement & External Affairs, Delaware Art Museum
Wilmington, DE

Ashley Witherspoon, LCSW
Founder, CEO, Hand Made Dreams
Durham, NC

Susan Zwerling
Assistant Director, Learning Communities
American Alliance of Museums
Arlington, VA

Tiffany Gilbert, DES
Director, Meetings & Learning Programs
American Alliance of Museums
AAM Staff Liaison, 2024 Content Advisory Committee

The American Alliance of Museums’ mission is to champion equitable and impactful museums by connecting people, fostering learning and community, and nurturing museum excellence.