President and CEO Laura Lott addresses a packed theater at the 2017 Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo. If you would like to read the transcript of the video you can access it here.

Dr. Johnnetta Betsch Cole receives the 2017 AAM Distinguished Service to Museums Award.

Emily Graslie, Chief Curiosity Correspondent for The Field Museum in Chicago, receives the 2017 Nancy Hanks Memorial Award for Professional Excellence.

The American Alliance of Museums honors the Missouri History Museum and the Field Museum as the 2017 Diversity, Equity, Accessibility and Inclusion (DEAI) award winners.

Meet several members of our Local Host Committee as they share why St. Louis is the perfect setting for the 2017 Annual Meeting with our theme of Gateways for Understanding: Diversity, Equity, Accessibility, and Inclusion in Museums.