As of September 12, we are no longer accepting session proposal submissions for the upcoming 2019 Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo.

Submitted proposals will be reviewed and selected by the National Program Committee. Session organizers can expect program decisions from the Committee by mid-December.

General Questions:

We want to thank the following museum professionals for their help in advising submitters of session proposals. Your generosity and expertise make the Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo better every year!

Committee on Audience Research and Evaluation (CARE)

Collections Stewardship
John E. Simmons, Museologica
Sebastián Encina, Kelsey Museum of Archaeology
Amy Heggemeyer, Spurlock Museum of World Cultures

Committee on Museum Professional Training (COMPT)
Stephanie Brown, University of San Francisco
Sarah Chicone, Johns Hopkins University

Curators Committee (CurCom)
Ann Rowson Love, Florida State University

Development and Membership (DAM)
Jenny Burch, Knight Ridge Consulting

Diversity Committee (DivCom)

Education Committee (EdCom)
Dr. Mark Osterman, Vizcaya Museum and Gardens
Stephanie Arduini, The American Civil War Museum

Environment and Climate Network
Stephanie Shapiro, Chair

Historic House & Sites Network (HHSN) 
Sue Goganian, Historic Beverly
Roy Young, George Washington’s Mount Vernon

Indigenous Peoples Museum Network 

Latino Network
Margarita Sandino
Raquel Aguiñaga-Martinez

Leadership and Management

LGBTQ Alliance

Media & Technology (M&T)
Corey Timpson
Neal Johnson, Bullock Texas State History Museum
Angie Judge, Dexibit

National Association for Museum Exhibitions (NAME)
Joanna Groarke

Public Relations and Marketing Network(PRAM)
Peggy Martin, Minneapolis Institute of Art

Security Network
Christopher Provan, Colgate University

Small Museum Administrators Committee (SMAC)

Traveling Exhibitions Network
Cynthia Brown, Phillip and Patricia Frost Museum of Science
Heather Farnworth, Ontario Science Centre