Attendees talk in a small group after a session

The National Program Committee is responsible for the review and selection of program sessions and must ensure that the program reflects a thoughtful balance of topics. The committee is composed of individuals representing diverse professional expertise, regional affiliations, and types of institutions that have an overview of the entire museum field. Proposals are peer-reviewed and are given fair and honest appraisal to provide Annual Meeting participants with the most current thinking on a range of subjects.

Robert Davis
2017 National Program Chair
Museum Consultant
Dubuque, IA

Joan Baldwin
Curator of Special Collections
The Hotchkiss School
Lakeville, CT

Carla Bitter
Public Engagement Manager
Museum of Flight
Seattle, WA

Christin Byrum
Museum of Oglebay
Wheeling, WV

Makeba Clay
former Chief Diversity Officer
SI Museum of African Art
Washington, DC

Katie Covey
Program Specialist
Weisman Art Museum
Minneapolis, MN

Omar Eaton-Martinez
Intern & Fellows Program Manager
Diversity Advisory Council, Member
Smithsonian Institute
Washington, DC

Linda Endersby
Registrar/Collections Manager
Museum of Art & Archaeology, University of Missouri
Columbia, MO

Haili Francis
Advancement Associate
Washington, DC

Renee Franklin
Director, Visitor Experience
St. Louis Art Museum
St. Louis, MO

Laura Fry
Senior Curator & Curator of Art
Gilcrease Museum
Tulsa, OK

Rebecca Gilliam
VP, Visitor Experiences
Muncie, IN

Owen Glendening
Associate VP of Education & Access
National WWII Museum
New Orleans, LA

John Jackson
Exhibition Designer
The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Kansas City, MO

Megan Keller
School Group Coordinator
Go For Broke National Education Center
Los Angeles, CA

Sean Kelley
Senior Vice President, Director of Interpretation
Eastern State Penitentiary Historic Site
Philadelphia, PA

Margaret Keough
Director, Marketing & Communications
Mid-America Arts Alliance
Kansas City, MO

Patricia Lannes
Education Consultant
Oakland Gardens, NY

Dacia Massengill
Digital Outreach Coordinator
National Gallery of Art
Washington, DC

Alesha Mercado
Secretaria de Communicacion
Universidad Nacional Autonoma De Mexico
Mexico City, Mexico

Elaine McGinn
Director, Planning & Exhibition Design
Desert Botanical Garden
Phoenix, AZ

Donna McGinnis
President & CEO
Naples Botanical Garden
Naples, FL

Becky Menlove
Associate Director for Visitor Experience
Natural History Museum of Utah – University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT

Sam Moore
Online Communications Coordinator
Missouri Historical Society
St. Louis, MO

Amy Nelson
Director of Grants & Assets
University of Kentucky Art Museum
Lexington, KY

Lin Nelson-Mayson
Goldstein Museum of Design
St. Paul, MN

Carolyn Osorio
Marketing & Audience Development Coordinator
Balboa Park Cultural Partnership
San Diego, CA

Jason Porter
Director, Education and Public Engagement
San Diego Museum of Man
San Diego, CA

Andrés Roldán
Executive Director
Parque Explora
Medellín, Colombia

Melissa Russo
San Bernardino County Museum
Redlands, CA

Stephanie Stebich
Smithsonian American Art Museum
Washington, DC

Leslie Tom
Chief Sustainability Officer
Museum of African American History
Detroit, MI

Laureen Trainer
Adjunct Faculty
University of Denver
Denver, CO

Elizabeth Varner
Adjunct Professor
Indiana University McKinney School of Law
Washington, DC

Roy Young
Director, Operations and Visitor Experience
Mill Run, PA