Attendees talk in a small group after a session

The National Program Committee is responsible for the review and selection of program sessions and must ensure that the program reflects a thoughtful balance of topics. The committee is composed of individuals representing diverse professional expertise, regional affiliations, and types of institutions that have an overview of the entire museum field. Proposals are peer-reviewed and are given fair and honest appraisal to provide Annual Meeting participants with the most current thinking on a range of subjects.

Stephanie Stebich
2018 National Program Committee Chair
Margaret & Terry Stent Director
Smithsonian American Art Museum
Washington, DC

Christian Adame
Assistant Education Director
Phoenix Art Museum
Phoenix, AZ

Manuel Alcala
Head of Education
Museo Tamayo Arte Contemporaneo
Mexico D.F.,

Gail Asprodites
Deputy Director for Finance and Administration
New Orleans Museum of Art
New Orleans, LA

Dina Bailey
Independent Museum Professional
Atlanta, GA

Carla Bitter
Public Engagement Manager
Museum of Flight
Seattle, WA

Julia Bland
Chief Executive Officer
Louisiana Children’s Museum
New Orleans, LA

Cynthia Brown
Vice President, Exhibitions
Exhibitions International
Twinsburg, OH

Stephanie Brown
MA in Museum Studies – University of San Francisco
Washington, DC

James Burns
Museum Adviser, Independent Curator and Scholar
Tucson, AZ

Linda Endersby
Registrar/Collections Manager
Museum of Art & Archaeology, University of Missouri – Columbia
Columbia, MO

Rebecca Gilliam
VP Visitor Experiences
Muncie, IN

Owen Glendening
Associate Vice President of Education & Access
National World War II Museum
New Orleans, LA

Susan Goganian
Historic Beverly
Beverly, MA

Neal Johnson
Senior Digital Projects Manager
Bullock Texas State History Museum
Austin, TX

Sheri Levinsky-Raskin
Assistant Vice President, Education & Evaluation
Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum
New York, NY,

Peggy Martin
Head of Design + Editorial
Minneapolis Institute of Art
Minneapolis, MN

Rebecca Menlove
Associate Director for Visitor Experience
Natural History Museum of Utah – University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT

Ashley Miller
Senior Director of Marketing & Sales
The Mob Museum- National Museum of Organized Crime & Law Enforcement

Samuel Moore
Director of Public Programs
Senator John Heinz History Center
Pittsburgh, PA

Lin Nelson-Mayson
Goldstein Museum of Design – University of Minnesota
Saint Paul, MN

Sunnee O’Rork
Executive Director
i.d.e.a. Museum
Mesa, AZ

Mark Osterman
Adult Learning and Engagement Manager
Vizcaya Museum & Gardens
Miami, FL

James Pepper Henry
American Indian Cultural Center & Museum
Oklahoma City, OK

Kristin Priscella
Chief Strategy Officer
Arizona Science Center
Phoenix, AZ

Carolyn Royston
Director of Digital
Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum
Boston, MA

Lisa Sasaki
Asian Pacific American Center
Washington, DC

M. Cecile Shellman
Diversity Catalyst
Carnegie Museums of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Corey Timpson
Vice President, Exhibitions, Research, and Design
Canadian Museum for Human Rights
Winnipeg, MB

Leslie Tom
Detroit Revitalization Fellow serving as Chief Sustainability Officer
Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History
Detroit, MI

Shauna Tonkin
Education Director
Pacific Aviation Museum–Pearl Harbor
Honolulu, HI

Richard Toon
Director of Museum Studies
Graduate Museum Studies Program – Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ

Laureen Trainer
Principal, Trainer Evaluation
Adjunct Professor, University of Denver
Denver, CO

Zinnia Willits
Director of Collections and Operations
Gibbes Museum of Art
Charleston, SC